Leesville is still not growing on me

I haven’t blogged in a while b/c I haven’t had anything nice to say. People have told me that this area will grow on me but it hasn’t and I don’t see it ever growing on me. It looks like we can leave here in 2009 but with the Army it’s always a guessing game. I don’t like to admit it but being here in this place has affected my mood for the worse. I am taking it out on Preston which does not help our relationship at all. I just started Wellbutrin so that I can quit smoking but I am hoping that it will have a positive effect on my mood as well.

I have to say that I do like the post, just wish there was more on it. We went to Alligator Lake last weekend and took our dogs. We tried to fish but didn’t catch anything, most likely due to the fact that our dogs are rambunctious and were jumping in the water! We are going to MayFest tomorrow and plan to look at old cars, maybe eat some food and I definitely plan to take pictures.

I can say that I like BJACH and my PCM. I went there this week and I love Dr. Baruti and was very pleased with the service at the hospital as well as the clealiness of the place. Over the next couple of weeks I will have some testing, as will Preston, and then we’ll go from there.

Eh-there’s not really anything else to say except that I hope and pray our next post is better.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Leesville is still not growing on me

  1. Mia

    are you taking the cessation classes at preventive med? if so i did my internship with those folks, they’re wonderful people.

    Fort Polk didn’t do much for my mood when i moved there either, but i can say that it did *eventually* grow on me… only to turn back to strong dislike a year later. I’ve actually finally decided that I’m enjoying my break from it. I hope that you guys get a better assignment next time around, but in the meantime… try to remember: what doesn’t kill us…. lol

Leave a Reply

