Hurricane Gustav and Ranger School

This time last week I was getting ready to evacuate due to Gustav. We weren’t ordered to evacuate but my neighbors were gone, my hubby was gone and I didn’t want to be stuck here with no power by myself. I packed and cleaned and then headed to Ft. Hood, TX on Sunday. My wonderful friend, Sara, was kind enough to let my zoo and I stay with her šŸ™‚ The kicker was that we had never met IRL until I got to her home. We met online at a great message board (www.armywifechat.com) and became friends. Staying with her and her zoo (2 kittens and 3 dogs) was AWESOME and I can’t wait to go back. I also met many other women who I also knew from the message board. I really hated leaving the Hood area b/c it was so nice to be around friends.

My husband is still in school and I miss him terribly. We have such a great marriage and are so blessed that rather than fight/argue when we’re apart, we appreciate each other more and truly become closer. I can’t wait to have him home with me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

