Obama is a sleeper, really?

Still one of my faves from PunditKitchen
Obama Pictures and McCain Pictures
see Sarah Palin pictures

So apparently there are some people out there who still honestly beliveve that Obama is a sleeper in a terrorist organization. . . really? I am stumped by this because if he is then we have serious issues with our Secret Service. Obama has had a SS detail for the past 2 years, you’d think that they’d be able to pick up on something that significant. Not to mention that if he were part of Al Quada then that would mean that he’s Muslim and needs to practice his faith, which he hasn’t been doing. Part of that argument is that we don’t know that much about him. Really? Pick up a book, do some research! I have and I am happy to say that I know more about him than I have ever known about any past President. Seriously folks, do your research.

Now before anyone gets all pissy and thinks that I hate everyone who didn’t vote him, let me say that is not the case at all. One of my best friends didn’t vote for him because she disagrees with him politically, not because she thinks that he’s a sleeper. In fact, she is the one who read The Audacity of Hope and is now reading Dreams From My Father. If you didn’t vote for him because you disagree with some of his political views then fine; but to not vote for him because “he’s a sleeper” or just because he’s a Democrat is supremely ignorant in my opinion. The man has some really great ideas about how to fix the country and I hope that the country can unite in supporting him in trying to fix things.

On a personal note, I start a part time nanny gig on Monday. I am actually excited about it because the kids are darling, the parents are nice and they have a puppy that I plan to train. The pay is definitely not great but the commute is great-only 5 minutes-and hopefully I will end up getting more hours. As my hubby just said, if I get an offer for a better job then I have to take it but for now I will be a part time nanny.

TTC update-the surgery was moved from the 28th to the 29th. I hope we get some answers after the surgery.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Obama is a sleeper, really?

  1. Emily

    Your friend sounds like a keeper 😉

    And I agree. Some people are just plain ignorant.

Leave a Reply

