T minus 3 days until surgery

I am trying to get the home ready for me to be out of commission for a few days.  I have cleaned the downstairs (it will have to be swept again before surgery since we have a zoo) and am now looking for something to make in the crockpot for Friday.  I am thinking of this Salsa Chicken and Black Bean Soup. It’s simple and looks so good!! I might check out her blog some more to be sure that’s what I want. I’ll probably make some cornbread to go with it. My neighbor is making some gumbo for us on Sunday and I am stoked about that. Of course this, Chicken Stewed in Wine looks good and simple, too. I bet that I could talk P through it.

Leesville sucks, for real. I am so tired of living here. I applied for 2 more jobs last night and one more this morning. The one that I applied for this morning is to work at the PX as an inventory person and display person. I would sooooooooooooooooo rahter do that than work a cash register. Seriously, why can’t the Class 6 be hiring?

Ok, as one of my good friends has said, off to live another Groundhog Day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

