New do …

Apparently I was so traumatized by my hubby almost getting BBQ’d that I forgot to share with the world that I got a new hair do.

Old hair (well, last haircut)

Old hair (well, last haircut)


new sassy hair

new sassy hair


I haven’t had my hair this short in at least 8 years and I don’t think that I’ve ever had it this dark. I freaking love it!! My hubby, for all his whining that he didn’t want me to cut it, loves it too. He said that I look younger *SCORE* Sorry for the not great quality of pics but I took these pics with my iPhone and then emailed them to myself and then downloaded them onto my work computer.

For fun, here are some pics of my hubby in training for Best Ranger Competition.

On a rope

On a rope


On a really long road march

On a really long road march

He leaves soon and I will miss him even though he’ll only be gone a few weeks. If I didn’t have a job and we didn’t have a zoo, I’d totally go with him.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New do …

  1. Emily

    Well, at least we’ll have each other while our Rangers are off being GI Joes.

Leave a Reply

