the surprise…..

Me: Ummmm, how about at least a hint

Her: I’m pregnant and I don’t think I’m ready to give up S.

Me: Then there’s no reason for you to come down here.

Then she had the nerve to ask me if they could still come down here to visit for a week b/c she’d spent rent money on the ticket and so I could visit with S. Ummm, no you manipulative meth whore.

So yeah, I’m not happy. I cried for hours last night and woke up with a migraine and looking like I had 2 black eyes. Thankfully my boss is the most understanding woman in the world-I came in an hour late (I called of course) and she’s allowed me to sit in my office and not interact with clients.

Yeah, I don’t really feel like blogging right now.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “the surprise…..

  1. chowchow22

    I haven’t read every post, but if she is an addict and she is at risk for CPS removing the children, why don’t you check into doing a kinship adoption on both kids? If she is trying to change (and you believe her) mention to her that if CPS tries to remove her kids, she needs to give them your number so you can say yes. Then if she stays an addict, do a kinship adoption. You get paid for doing kinship fostercare also. That way the state can start your homestudy (if they will) or you can pay to have one done.

  2. liberalgranolagirl

    The biggest barrier is that she won’t give me an address and she lives in CA, we live Louisiana. I definitely plan to tell her to give our number to CPS if/when S gets removed.

    I do not believe for one second that she wants to change. I believe that she was manipulating us b/c she is about to be homeless. She was using our infertility/willingness to adopt to her benefit in order to get here and then try to live with us. I would also not be surprised if she has a warrant that she is trying to run from.

Leave a Reply

