We’ve come pretty far….

I have been stressed and in a generally foul mood since my hubby left for this Army competition. Well, we were talking today and he said those words. He reminded me that a little over a year ago we only had one car; we owed WAY more in credit card debt and we were still paying off his divorce attorney. Now we have paid off a significant portion of our CC debt and continue to pay it down significant;y each month; we have 2 vehicles; the divorce attorney has long since been paid off and our relationship has improved because of all that we have been through. Yeah, we’ve definitely come pretty far.

I suck at tough love so I texted R, the sis in law, the other night. I decided that I need to keep the lines of communication open with her b/c for whatever reason when she is uber-paranoid, she calls me and trusts me. If she ever can’t care for S and her unborn baby, I want her to feel that she can come to me and that I will take care of them. She has agreed to write me as soon as she gets into Village of Hope so that I will have an address to send things to S and the new baby when he/she is born. These might be the only nieces/nephews that I ever have-my brothers don’t have children and I don’t know if P’s brother plans to have children-so I need to cherish them.

Nothing new on our journey to having a baby. I will be calling TriCare today to see if they have a referral for me yet and I will going to the pharmacy to pick up more meds. I really hope and pray that we get pregnant this year. I’m concerned about my endometriosis getting worse and my PCOS flaring up again. Of course I’m just also plain ready to have a baby (or 2) after TTC for so long. Seriously, it should not be this hard to get knocked up.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “We’ve come pretty far….

  1. Jen

    You are so right. I think it is pretty ironic that most girls spend their lives being warned not to get pregnant and then when you want to you can’t! Ahh!

  2. isn’t it amazing how you just FALL IN LOVE with nieces and nephews?
    Life of Riley

    good luck. hang in there.

  3. Jesci

    I’ve been TTC for 23 months. DH has been deployed for us to try any longer than that. I was really surprised when I found out TriCare won’t pay for anything. I found it was much cheaper for me to pay out of pocket for extra health insurance (blue cross) than to travel all the way to Walter Reed for IVF. Just something to think about. Feel free to email me. I kinda need another armywife infertility freind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

