Apparently they just wanted more drugs

We have follicles!!!!!! In fact we have about 4 mature ones so we get to go an IUI this weekend. My hubs was in the u/s room with me and was able to see the follicles and the u/s tech explained everything to him. His face lit up like a Christmas tree when he realized that I’d finally responded ot the meds 🙂 My uterine lining is also perfect! I am waiting for the nurse to call me with the date and time of the IUI. I am on pins and needles!

It’s hard to describe all the different emotions right now. I am relieved b/c my body isn’t completely broken. I am happy that we are having an IUI finally after 2+ yrs of infertility. I am scared of the IUI not working, even though I know that’s a real possibility. I am optimistic about the IUI working b/c we are both healthy except for my slight endometriosis and my PCOS (currently still have no cysts, WOOHOO!). Basically I am a ball of emotions right now. My hubs is excited and optimistic-just sent me a text and referred to me as “soon to be preg girl.” ❤ I love that man.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Apparently they just wanted more drugs

  1. I am SOOOOO excited for you right now!!!!

  2. Jen

    Yippee for the follicles! For your hubby too…that was sweet. 😀

Leave a Reply

