Exhausted and emotional, damn 2ww

Here’s an update on all my obsessing during the 2ww.

4dpiui-Not as tired but still gonna take a nap before dinner. No more pain/soreness but tummy is still quite puffy. Hopefully that puffiness is a good sign ๐Ÿ™‚

5dpiui-Weighed myself this morning….I have gained 5.5 lbs in a week. I have been getting up to pee 1-2 times/night-thought it may be UTI so I’ve taken a ton of cranberry pills but nothing has changed. Still tired and would be happy to go to bed at 7:30 every night.

I’m trying not to obsess over everything and so far I’m doing a pretty good job We test a week from Saturday, right before we go to LA Boardwalk….so hard to wait.

6dpiui-Bloating has gone down a tad, 2.5 pounds to be exact Still tired pretty much all the time, though there is about a 2 hr span in the afternoon when I have a decent amount of energy.

I’ve decided to take one of those early detection HPTs on Monday b/c I’ve heard of ladies getting a BFP as early as 10piui. If I get a negative then I’ll take another test on Saturday. If I get a positive then I will be ecstatic and call the dr :-p

7dpiui-Puffiness appear to have gone down considerably. I slept over 10 hrs last night-nap after work and then real sleep-and swear that I could sleep for at least 4 more. I was also nauseous after my nap last night. Today I want to cry for no real reason….may be a good sign or may be a sign of PMS. I plan to nap when I get home and plan to take it easy-except for housecleaning-this weekend. I just feel completely drained, emotionally and physically, today.

One a happy note, I have Twitter friends who had IVFs and so far all are doing very well and one even is even preg with twins ๐Ÿ™‚ One of my old HS friends on FB who has suffered with infertility for yrs and had miscarriages has made it almost 7 week with this preg and all of her numbers are a loooking good ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m doing well not drinking coffee or cokes. I’ve been eating healthy though right now I am considering eating a cupcake that a coworker baked. I would kill for a decaf skinny vanilla latte from SB right now.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Exhausted and emotional, damn 2ww

  1. The two week wait can make anyone go crazy. Best of luck!

  2. Jen

    Yay the bloating is going away! Isn’t amazing how much weight you can gain in a week with all of the drugs? Craziness!

    You’re going back to the LA Boardwalk? Did you have a good time last time?

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

Leave a Reply

