Attitude adjusted

While in the shower today I realized something-with this IUI break this month, there is no reason for me to slack on doing P90X. Counting this week, it will be at least 7 weeks until we have our next IUI. This is week is week 2 of P90X so that would put me at having finished 8 weeks of the 13 weeks program. That’s enough time to REALLY see a difference in my body! What sucks is that I haven’t done a single workout this week other thatn walking so here’s the game plan. First, here is what a normal workout schedule would be for the first 3 weeks of the program:
Day 1 – Chest and Back, Ab Ripper X
Day 2 – Plyometrics
Day 3 – Shoulders and Arms, Ab Ripper X
Day 4 – Yoga X
Day 5 – Legs and Back, Ab Ripper X
Day 6 – Kenpo X
Day 7 – Rest or X Stretch

I typically start Day 1 on Monday and then Day 7 is Sunday. In order to get all the workouts done before week 3 starts, I’ll have to double up on Saturday and Sunday. Here’s what I plan to do to meet that goal:
Day 4 (Thursday)-Yoga X
Day 5 (Friday)-Legs & Back and Ab Ripper X
Day 6 (Saturday)-Kenpo X, Shoulders and Arms
Day 7 (Sunday)-Plyometrics, Chest and Back , Ab Ripper X

I’ll miss one Ab Ripper X workout but that’s ok because that workout SUCKS (as in it’s hard, not as in it’s no good) and you’re not supposed to do it everyday. Of course this workout also means that I have to do Saturday’s workout before going to enjoy wings and clothes shopping which will mean getting up at a decent hour to knock out both workouts. Wings and shopping are good rewards, though.

So here’s my new plan for the TTC break-kick ass at P90X, eat a great fertility boosting diet and focus on having fun practicing 😉 When put that way, an IUI break doesn’t seem nearly as depressing to me. YAY for attitude adjustment!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Attitude adjusted

  1. I just looked up this P90X thingie – so you do this at home?

    Seems interesting…

    And YAY for the adjustment – sometimes it’s hard to pull yourself up but when you do you wonder why you didn’t do it earlier.

  2. liberalgranolagirl

    Yep, I do it at home and I really enjoy it. He switches exercises fairly quickly so I don’t lose interest and I like being able to do my workout in the comfort of my own place =)

Leave a Reply

