On hold…..

Well, IUI #2 failed and now we are on hold regarding our next IUI. The RE wants P to finish up the rest of his meds-2 weeks-and then test him again before we do the next IUI so no IUI this month. Hopefully he will be fine after all the medicine and all we have to skip is this one cycle. So it looks like we’ll be TTC the old fashioned way this month. Time to stock up on fertility boosting foods and supplements. Hopefully I can find everything in this tiny little town.

I’ve been quite bitter and upset over the past couple of days-the 2 false positives, AF coming with a vengeance and now this…my attitude needs adjusting. I got a pedicure on Monday and that helped a bit, but not enough. This weekend we’ll be heading to Lake Charles to eat at Buffalo Wild WIngs and drink a little bit. Oddly enough, with us not drinking alcohol very much, we’ve both started to lose our taste for it. I guess that’s a good thing.

So there ya go-I’m bitter right now. I now longer have a taste for alcohol. I want wings.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “On hold…..

  1. Hi! I just stumbled upon your blog. Sorry to hear your 2nd IUI didn’t work out. My 1st didn’t and now we’re waiting to try #2. About the alcohol thing- it’s weird, right? I’ve hardly had a drink in 8 months, now I’d rather have a chocolate chip cookie than a margharita 🙂 I hope you don’t mind if I add you to my blogroll, please let me know if you want me to remove it. Feel free to check out my blog too (I just started this week) and GOOD LUCK with everything!!!

  2. Well crap. I’m sorry. 😦

    Wings are definitely in order.

    Thinking about you.

  3. Jen

    Love me some wings. We often drown our IF sorrows there too. I didn’t even bother to bring our alcohol with us on this move. Didn’t care. Poured it straight down the sink. Somehow its just not the same. You are in my thoughts girl, I’m hoping for a smooth ride for you next month.

Leave a Reply

