Baked Oatmeal, YUMMY!

I’m actually making something new for breakfast and I’ve been told that it’s a super yummy recipe. Of course I had to share it with all of you πŸ™‚ Along with this we are having English muffins, half caff/half decaf coffee and fruit. Can’t wait until the oatmeal is done!

Baked Oatmeal
1/2 cup oil
3/4 C brown sugar
3tsp baking powder
3 eggs
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1 1/2 C milk
Whisk until mixed. Stir in 4 Cups old fashioned oats. Can add 1 Cup raisins if want to-I did. Pour in 9×13 greased baking dish. Bake at 350 degrees for 20-30 minutes.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Baked Oatmeal, YUMMY!

  1. Jen

    Was it good? πŸ™‚ Thanks for the award!

  2. liberalgranolagirl

    You’re welcome πŸ™‚

    Yep, it was good but I think that I might add a little more sugar and cinnamon to it when I serve it. I’m just glad that I found a yummy way to eat old fashioned oatmeal!

  3. Think i might try that! also love the 1/2 caff 1/2 decaff – i do that, the coffee shop hates me, but at least they remember my name and order!

  4. Hmm – I’m not so sure about the egg/milk part. I have this thing about custards – I really really don’t like 😦

    • liberalgranolagirl

      I promise that it doesn’t come out custardy at all. In fact it’s a bit dry and I end up adding rice milk to it before I warm it up in the microwave.

  5. Pingback: Diet is working! |

Leave a Reply

