A longer break

I just talked to the nurse. Hubs’s sample is still a no go, so now he has to see a urologist. Looks like IUI #3 is on hold indefinitely. I am so frustrated and upset right now. Not at hubs just at the situation. We’ll be lucky if we can get in 2 more IUIs before we have to PCS to Colorado.

My boss/friend, ever the Pollyanna, raised a good positive point, though. Maybe this infection (or whatever it is) has been going on for several months and just now got bad enough to detect. Maybe it’s the reason that the first IUI didn’t work. Maybe with my body on a break, me getting healthier and hubs getting this issue resolved, just maybe IUI #3 will work. I hope that she’s right.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A longer break

  1. I dont have many words that will make you feel any less frustrated, but i do believe that, yes, looking on the positive side and hoping for the future will help….
    If there is anything i have learnt about waiting.. (and trust me i am a self proclaimed expert)
    What is, is, and there is nothing we can do but hope for the best!
    My fingers and toes are crossed for you, and i hope that when the time is right your IUI#3 will run smoothly and stress free, and at the end you will be blessed with a BFP 🙂

    xxx

  2. I think your friend made a very good point. I think waiting until your husband is healthy and then having a fresh start will be a very good thing.

  3. I think, for sure, she is right. It’s always better to have an answer for a problem – then you can try to fix it, rather than a IDK. So, I’m sorry you have to WAIT (one of the most evil punishments) – but YAY to more information that could lead to a BFP!!!

  4. You gave me some very wise and kind advice earlier. I hope I can do the same. I think that waiting – as hard and frustrating as it can be – and giving your DH the time to get healthy – and hey, exercise and eating right on your part and great things too! Waiting sucks, yes, but here’s to waiting and then getting that BFP!

    Would love to hear your thoughts on “The Fertility Diet” when you get it!!

Leave a Reply

