Personal progress

Today AF showed up and I didn’t cry. That’s right, I didn’t shed one single teat. I am proud of myself b/c this is the first time in months, maybe over a year, that I haven’t shed at least one tear over AF. I’m sure that part of it is due to the fact that I didn’t expect to get preg and I fully expected AF to show up but still, it’s progress. To celebrate this progress, P and I will be going to Buffalo Wild Wings on Saturday as long as he gets done with work at a decent hour 🙂

I’m also making progress on the working out front and today it showed. I was helping one of my regular clients, a SGT MAJ, with his resume and job hunting. He touched my upper arm while telling me something and remarked that I have guns! Coming from a retiring SGT MAJ that is a huge compliment 🙂 I double up workouts yesterday and I will be doubling up workouts Saturday and Sunday, especially since I shammed on working out today. BWW will be my treat for doubling up on Saturday, that should keep me motivated.

There’s not much progress on the TTC front right now other than I’m planning to buy lots of supplements and nutrient rich foods this weekend when we go grocery shopping. I’m hoping that The Fertility Diet book comes in this week-might go ahead and contact the seller to see when they are shipping it. I’m eating pretty well right now but there’s always room for improvement. P is hoping to hear about his referral tomorrow but if he hasn’t heard anything by lunchtime then he is calling someone to find out what’s going with it. We’ve both been handling this latest TTC roadblock pretty well since the initial shock, which makes me proud of us as a couple.

That’s really about all that’s going on right now but I am proud of myself and my wonderful husband. Oh yeah, and I start charting/temping tomorrow. I figure that I might as well see what my body is doing without being on all the lovely IF drugs. Hopefully I’ll have a decent looking chart and maybe, just maybe I’ll ovulate on my own.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Personal progress

  1. Beyond Alice

    That is so good to hear – good for you!!! 🙂 Progress is always a good thing.

    And congrats on those guns!!! 🙂

  2. I am glad you made it through this month with a good outlook.

    I am always impressed with all your working out. I need to be more like you.

    Enjoy BWW. Nothing better than a date with an awesome husband. 🙂

  3. So proud of you for not crying, but it’s okay if you do. It’s understandable. Also way to go on the workouts. I know it’s tough, but so worth it. I’m right there with you!

  4. omg- I’m proud of you too! Nice work with those arms!

Leave a Reply

