Determination

So, it looks like hubs will be deploying sooner than we originally thought which means we are on an even tighter time schedule as far as infertility treatments. Shockingly, I’m ok. In fact I am determined to get pregnant before he leaves, no matter what it takes. And yes, by no matter what I mean IVF is needed. We’d have to take out a loan but at this point it’s worth it to us.

Hubs has his urology appointment tomorrow and I’ll be going with him. A part of me is nervous that maybe this leukocytospermia is chronic or permanent. I realize, of course, that is most likely not the case but still, whatever is going on did not respond to a month of Cipro so it HAS to be something difficult to fight. Hopefully we’ll get closer to answers after tomorrow’s visit.

Eh, that’s really all that’s going on now in our little world. Off to bed soon….the past few weeks insomnia is finally catching up with me. Tylenol PM is now my best friend 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Determination

  1. I’m so sorry to hear that your Hubs is deploying earlier than you thought. I hope everything goes well for you.

    By the way, I’m passing along an award to you. Go check it out: http://thebaldwinadventures.blogspot.com/2009/12/my-first-blog-award.html

  2. I gave you 3 awards, go to my Blogger to see which ones. Thank you for always being there and for the amazing support!!

  3. Wow, I’m sorry he’s going earlier – I didn’t realize they would change the date on (what I consider) such short notice.

    I hope getting a loan is fast so you can start the IVF process. I’ll be praying that your hubs gets a good report tomorrow!!!!

Leave a Reply

