My not so wordless Wednesday

To say that I am happy is an understatement! We got the result of P’s repeat SA today and everything is GREAT!!!! No white blood cells and everything else including numbers are EXCELLENT!!! If everything works out right, we will be having IUI #3 sometime next month šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

This will most likely be our last IUI before we move to our next duty station so we are praying and hoping that it works. Depending on how long it will take to get an appointment with an RE in Colorado, we can freeze swimmers if necessary so that I can keep trying when he deploys. WE ARE ECSTATIC!!!!! I cannot even explain the relief that we both feel now. Yes, the clock is still ticking but it’s not ticking nearly as loudly or as quickly as it was before.

The only downside is that either way-if IUI #3 works, if we get preg this month on or own or if we get preg while he’s deployed-there is a distinct possibility that he won’t be here for the birth of the baby. I never imagined that I would say this but I am ok with that. Don’t get me wrong, I want him here for that and he wants to be here for that but as a military family we know that it might not work out. We’ll cross that bridge if/when we get to it. Technology is great so in some way, at some time he will get to see it and maybe at least get to hear the actual birth. Most importantly we both feel very optimistic now and are very happy that we have some more chances before he leaves.

God answered prayers. This was the best Solstice gift that I could ask for right now. Life is good.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “My not so wordless Wednesday

  1. Lisa

    When my mom was over today and we were watching TV in bed and eating treats from the basket, I was telling her all about you and how I was hoping you would be getting good news today. So happy. Great things are coming for some great people in 2010 šŸ™‚

  2. liberalgranolagirl

    Lisa, you just made me all teary eyed ā¤ Yes, great things are coming in 2010 for many of us, I can feel it!

  3. I’m so happy for you both! I really am! I understand about deployments, my Hubby may be leaving in feb and would come back when I’m like 6-7 months preg if I’m preg now. It sucks but part of what we signed up for and yes tech is sooo great these days!!

  4. Woohoo!!! What great news! Here’s to great things in 2010. So happy for you!!

  5. Jen

    Yay for a good SA! šŸ™‚ I hope that a third time is a charm for you. šŸ™‚

  6. YAY! YAY! YAY! I teared up reading your post…I am so hopefull for you!!!!! 2010 is going to be a great year!!!! xoxo

  7. Oh, that is GREAT news!!! I am so happy and excited for you. Keeping my fingers crossed that this is your lucky year! šŸ™‚

  8. What a BEAUTIFUL post you wrote. I had tears in my eyes. I did. xo

  9. Pingback: And now we wait….. « Liberal Granola Girl's Blog

Leave a Reply

