The green monster did not appear

Normally whenever a non-IF friend announces a pregnancy or I find out about a pregnancy I admit, I get jealous. Yesterday, for the first time in a long time I wasn’t jealous. I was 100% happy for her. She didn’t tell me. A couple of mutual friends figured it out and I walked in on them as they were squealing after figuring it out. Of course the newly preg friend had hidden it from all of us (she’s known since NYE) because she knows about my IF struggle. In fact, she has hugged me while I cried, asked appropriate questions and has learned more than she’s ever wanted to know about the whole reproduction process. She has been awesome. Her husband is awesome. I am so freaking happy for them!

I don’t know what the difference is, exactly, as to why the green monster didn’t come out for this preg announcement. Maybe it’s because of my decision to change my mindset during this cycle (still have only had the one panic attack when I found out we might have to pay for injectibles). Maybe it’s because of the meditation download that I’ve been listening to from Circle+Bloom. Maybe it’s from using EFT. Maybe it’s a combination of all of that. Truth is, I don’t really care why, I’m just glad that the green monster is staying away from me right now.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The green monster did not appear

  1. I am glad to hear this! A baby no matter for an infertile or fertile couple is a BLESSING! Jealousy does nothing but take us down a REALLY crappy road. I just downloaded Circle + Bloom free trial we will see how it goes. My God could it make me more annoyingly positive?

  2. I commend you because I’m not to that point yet. It’s hard finding out about other people’s pregnancies when you wnat to be pregnant yourself. I still get jealous. 😦

  3. It varies for me too. Really down to the person who is pregnant. Happy for people my age and older, the flighty 23 year old from work, hmmm, not so generous!

  4. Wow look at you all zen! Love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

