I feel like Alice

You know when Alice eats the cake to make her grow in Alice and Wonderland, that’s how I feel. I swear that my tatas and belly grow more everyday. This Prometrium is really doing a job on me. My brain is foggy and I can’t seem to keep a stream of thoughts going long enough to………what was I saying? Anyway, at first I was sleeping basically all the time when I wasn’t working; then for the past few days I couldn’t sleep more than a few hours at a time. Now I am exhausted after only being up since 10am and I am hungry-truly hungry, not craving-every couple of hours. I’m pretty sure that my ass has grown too. I am fighting the urge to start running a million miles a day and instead reminding myself that hopefully this is all for a very good cause.

I cannot believe that I am already halfway through the 2ww. This first week has literally flown by. I am sure that is mostly due to work being somewhat busy and my being way more concerned about finding a home and a job in Colorado. The thought of having and raising (at least for a year or so) a baby in Colorado also pops into my head and makes me smile. So far I have been doing very well at not continually obsessing or really even noticing if I have “symptoms.” The only thing I’ve noticed, other than the weight gain (seriously folks, I can’t fit into over half my clothes and can definitely not fit into any of my jeans) is slight cramping yesterday and today. We have 5 more days, then I can POAS. And this time I promise that i will not test early this month. For real. For serious. I won’t. I swear.

For now I will continue to hope that I will not grow too much more. If I do I will have to go to work in a robe and I’m not sure that they would go for that.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I feel like Alice

  1. Sounds like you are doing really well. The progesterone always did a number on me too. I hope this week flies by.

  2. Crossing my fingers for you!
    Ahhh the weight gain part is freaking me out but at least it will be worth it. I also don’t want to have to wear a bathrobe to work. hahah!

  3. I’m laughing thinking of you wearing a bath robe to work, haha 🙂

  4. you are doing an awesome job not obsesing…so i wont even comment on any symptoms you’re talking about.

    yay 1/2 week to go!!!!! xoxoxo

  5. I’m a bit late on this post – as you know I’ve been behind – but do I ever identify with you on the not fitting into clothes thing! DAMN! I haven’t been on fert drugs since DECEMBER but for some reason I still can’t wear any of my ‘thinner” clothes. I guess it’s good practice tho – when you’re preggo you’ll prolly wish to wear a bath robe to work too! ❤

Leave a Reply

