Cannot wait….

I cannot wait to be a mom. Every day for the past 3 years I have moments, moments of thinking “I can’t wait for our children to experience this.” I can’t wait for them to get licked by our dogs. I can’t wait for them to feel our cats’ fur. I can’t wait for them to smile and giggle at the dogs playing. I can’t wait for them to laugh at their Daddy’s silly voices. I can’t wait for them to taste good homemade salsa. I can’t wait to feel them nuzzle into my neck.

I love those thoughts. I love them because they give me hope and they remind me of our goal-to be parents. It will happen; I know it will.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Cannot wait….

  1. i love love love this blog post! 🙂
    you’re gonna make such great parents!

  2. I have those moments a lot.

    I love it when Adam has those moments and shares all those thoughts with me.

  3. I know what you mean. I can’t wait for my child to see the squirrels eat right outside our window. I can’t wait to make a snowman with my child. I can’t wait to see my child and my cats sleeping all together.

    Sigh. One day, soon enough. We will reach our goal!

  4. I know it will too for you!!!

  5. I love this post! I can’t wait for you to be a mom also !!!

  6. Love this post. I can so relate to those feelings!

    Here’s hoping it’s our time soon!

  7. I know exactly what you mean! I have those moments all the time too, they are so bittersweet sometimes. And you are right, it will happen! 🙂

  8. Your right, it will happen!! I think of those things to. And it is way cute when my hubby talks to the chi-babies in that very cute baby voice, he talks to me in it too sometimes, ITS SOOOO CUTE! I can’t wait to FINALLY get pregnant and have my husband’s baby!! My fingers are crossed for you! And you are ALWAYS i my prayers!!

  9. I love this post…. rings so true in my heart. It will happen for you soon! It can’t NOT happen for such an awesome woman (and for such awesome-parents to be!) ❤ xo

  10. I have those moments a lot, too. They are bittersweet, but I just have to keep telling myself that it WILL happen. It’s pretty much the only thing that gets me through.

Leave a Reply

