Back in the stirrups again

I want to thank all of you for the wonderful, supportive and loving replies to yesterday’s blog. Y’all truly made me feel better and not as hopeless. I ❤ all of you.

Went in to see the RE today so that we can get IUI #5 started. The ultrasound technician reported that I was cyst free and my uterus looked great 🙂 The RE, Dr. S, increased my Follistim from 100iu nightly for 5 nights to 150iu nightly for 5 nights. Hopefully it works!

Normally Dr. S doesn't talk to me on my CD3 appointment but this time the nurse said that he wanted to meet with me. He talked to me about how he hates that P will be deployed and how it's upsetting for him to think about P being deployed even though he only knows him from the clinic. He told me that he and the clinic would do whatever we need in order to find an RE in CO if #5 isn't successful. It meant a lot to me not only what he said but how he said. He and the staff are amazing and truly care about their patients. I have never once felt rushed and like an inconvenience when I call, ask questions, etc. I am going to miss them terribly.

So here's to IUI #5 working. We are gonna be knocked up this time. The positive thinking is back!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Back in the stirrups again

  1. Aw he sounds like such a nice man. Crossing my fingers for you guys this time around 🙂

  2. Yay! Positive thinking is the key 😀 Fingers (and other stuff!) crossed for ya! ❤

  3. Aww, that was sweet of them! Good Luck with this cycle!

  4. That is so nice of them worrying about your hubby being deployed and finding a good RE for you. I hope this iui is it.

  5. Waiting Lisa

    The fact that they made changes to your meds should leave you feeling hopeful!! Great news, hope this does the trick 🙂

  6. you’re totally getting knocked up this time!!!!!

    also – what an AMAZING clinic, with a doctor who actually knows who you are – that is fantastic! this time will work – so i don’t even need to worry about a new clinic for you 🙂

  7. The Doctor sounds great. But hopefully finding a clinic in CO won’t be needed.

  8. Wishing you the BEST of luck on # 5!!

  9. Keeping all my fingers crossed 🙂

Leave a comment