Meatless Monday

Well, tonight’s was not my favorite meal. I tried The Pioneer Woman’s recipe that I posted last week and let’s just say that it wasn’t a hit. I should’ve known better-I don’t like spinach unless it’s in a smoothie or a salad. I think that I have figured out that P and I are pasta purists. No more fancy sauces for us.

I think that others would definitely love this dish. If you like cooked spinach and blue cheese, definitely give this one a shot. If you are a pasta purist like I am, skip it and move on to one of her other delicious recipes 🙂

On a side note, I’m calling my therapist tomorrow to set up my first appointment. I am way too anxious and moody right now. I figured out that part of my heart racing/anxiety last night (which caused me to get next to no sleep) was due to dehydration. I have mild mitral valve prolapse and dehydration can aggravate the symptoms. I have been drinking water (and 32 ounces of my green smoothie) all day which seems to have given me some relief. I know that the MVP isn’t all of it, so I am considering getting sleeping pills to take on an as needed basis. Something mild, not like the ProSom that I used to take. Last night was especially bad because not only could I not fall asleep, once I finally did I couldn’t stay asleep. Brother deployed, husband about to deploy, new job, new city, trying to start IVF…..yeah, no wonder I have issues sleeping.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Meatless Monday

  1. brittanyib

    *hugs* I’m sorry you are stressing out hun, I might not know exactly what you are going through but I know what it’s like to feel like everything is happening at once. I pray that your therapy session works out well and can help you ❤

  2. You have so much going on right now. I really hope that the therapist can get you in soon and he or she is helpful to talk to. I think you are going to really enjoy counseling. It’s helped me tremendously over the years. Thinking of you and hoping that things get a little less stressful soon. (((hugs)))

  3. Waiting Lisa

    Yeah, you have a lot going on. That’s a lot more than one person should have to deal with all at once. Glad you’re making the call. Hope (s)he can get you in soon.

    *Hugs*

Leave a Reply

