Tidbits-A Wordfull Wednesday and a Meatless Monday

I haven’t been around as much because P will be leaving in ___ amount of time. I’m making an effort to stay off the laptop and spend time with him. He’s currently engrossed in some new video game so I’m breaking my own rules :-p

Work is going better. I’m staying busy doing briefs, counseling clients and helping a coworker with some extra stuff. I had my first monthly meeting with my boss and things are good so far. The vast majority of my coworkers are very nice and one-the one who looks like Rita Wilson-is someone I could definitely hang out with outside of work. She works in a satellite office so I only see her once a week during staff meetings. I am hoping to be able to work at the satellite office some in the future.

Tomorrow I have a workout date with a new girl friend 🙂 It’s weird making friends again but I know that I’ll make plenty here. Anyway, tomorrow I am doing a dance class with my friend S, a waitress that we met at BWW. I haven’t seen here in a couple of weeks because we’ve been going to BWW at lunch rather than dinner so I’m excited to see her and try the class. The class is $10 which it first made me cringe, then I realized that some weeks I spend more than that on Starbucks. Exercise and making new friends is way more important than coffee 😉

Next week I have my first therapy appointment and I’m looking forward to it. It’ll be nice to have someone objective to talk to about infertility and the stress it brings. Plus she’s been through it, so she can relate to what I’m going through. I will be sure to blog about it.

My workouts are going better and my foot seems to finally be healed. Hopefully the tax refund comes in soon-damnit, I wanna start with my personal trainer!

Out IVF consultation is next month. Since I fully realize that IVF won’t happen until July or August, I am determined to get down to my goal weight before we do it. As of last week I was down 6 pounds 🙂 I’m not weighing this week because of AF but I will weigh again next Thursday.

I finally got my tragus piercing in my left ear and now I want one in my right! P and I are also getting tattoos before he leaves and I promise to pot pictures of them. It might be a few weeks, though because the artists that we want are booked up.

Eating vegetarian is going well. I’m only eating one non-vegetarian meal per week and I’m loving it. It’s forcing me to think outside the box when eating dinner. Well, some of the times I think outside the box. This week’s Meatless Monday was organic mac & cheese, corn on the cob and organic frozen fish sticks. Hey, it was still meatless :p I really need to try that black bean burger recipe this weekend.

Ok, more later-have to watch Lost on the MacBook 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tidbits-A Wordfull Wednesday and a Meatless Monday

  1. Im happy you have been able to meet new people so quickly. Sometimes I feel like its hard to find adult friends that are really awesome to be around. Kudos to you for starting therapy. I think it will help out tremedously. But ofcourse you know that considering the line of work you are in. Can’t wait to find out about how IVF goes. I know a while back you were unsure of the needles portion. But I am the biggest wuss ever. If I can give myself needles anyone else can lol. Good luck. look foward to hearing more

  2. I hope you have a great week and therapy is uplifting as it tears you down to what needs to be faced. Remember, one minute, one day at a time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

