A New Plan and a GREAT Weekend

I am taking a 100% break from TTC this month. Earlier I said that I would still chart my BBT but I have decided that even that is too much right now. Of course we’ll still “do the deed” but that’s it. We need a complete break before we start IVF. I feel less stressed already.

Remember how I said I was going to get a personal trainer? Well, I think that I’ve changed my mind. On Saturday I went to Springs Salsa with my my friend Sarah and I LOVED it. Seriously, I went there hungover as all get out (not my best decision ever) and within 15 minutes it was virtually gone. I sweated more in that hour than I do when I run and it was so much fun! Another big plus is that it was all women, a great place to meet friends 🙂 I talked with P and instead of me paying $280 per month for 3 months for a personal trainer, I’m going to join the dance studio! Yes, I am excited 🙂 My new workout plan is Zumba Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays; then C25K, Hundred Push-ups workout and Ab Ripper X on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Crazy? Maybe, but I am determined to decrease my body fat by 13 percent, and making friends is icing on the cake.

P and I have had a great weekend and I wish we had one more day. Friday we went out to BWW and then to a local Irish pub (hence why I had a hangover). Saturday after Zumba we ate lunch at a local place in Old Colorado City (best burger EVER), went to Beer Fest (over 50 microbrews-no we did not sample all of them) and then relaxed on the couch watching movies. Today I visited a church and loved it. It’s an old Gothic style Episcopal church. The service was a good balance of tradition and doctrine. The people were nice and I enjoyed the sermon. Hopefully I can get P to go with me next week.

After church we did our usual eating lunch somewhere (Chipotle was today’s choice), shopping and seeing a movie. We saw Robin Hood and I really liked it; of course staring at Russell Crowe for 2 hours is easy for me :-p We bought a front load washer since our washer broke (being delivered Tuesday) and then bought some stuff for the upcoming deployment. Oh, and I also got 2 pairs of cute black shoes from Kohl’s. My shoe collection has dwindled considerably since getting 4 dogs so I’ve decided to start rebuilding it. I’m also only going to buy good shoes from on-no more Payless, they don’t seem to last.

I’m already looking forward to this coming weekend-we’ll be going to the local roller derby. I plan to bring my camera and hopefully get some decent pictures. Maybe we’ll even take the dogs on a hike again at Garden of the Gods. I savor our weekends together right now…..

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “A New Plan and a GREAT Weekend

  1. Sounds like your new work out plans are going to be a great stress reliever for you. And a great way to make friends.

    Have fun at the roller derby! I hope you are able to get good photos.

  2. Your plans sound amazing – you seriously motivate me to wanna check out some of the stuff that I KNOW is going on around me but just have been too intimidated to check out. Glad to hear you had a great weekend! 🙂 ❤

  3. What an amazing weekend! It sounds like you had a great time. I would love to go to adult dance classes, but there’s nowhere close to us that offers them.

    Have fun at the roller derby! Post pics!

  4. Garden of the Gods is soooo fun! It will be spectacular this time of year!

    What sort of dogs do you have?

    • liberalgranolagirl

      We have 4-10 yr old chow mix, almost 4 yr old pit mix, almost 3 yr old choc lab mix and a 15 mo old coonhound mix 🙂

Leave a Reply

