MilSpouse Friday Fill-In

1. Tell us about your dream job… one that you could do regardless of pay.
I would LOVE to own an animal rescue, out in the coutry where there would be plenty of room for playing and lounging in the sun.

2. What is your most prized material possession (kids and pets don’t count!)?
There are 3 🙂 A necklace that my oldest brother had made for me before he deployed, a jade necklace that my middle (older) brother gave to me and my engagement ring.

3. What has been your favorite duty station and why?
It’s a tie between HAAF in Savannah and Ft. Carson, CO (where we are now). I loved Savannah for so many reasons-the history, tons of things to do, close to the beach, great shopping and the sheer beauty of it. I love Colorado Springs too-the mountains, plenty to do and see, 4 seasons and snow 🙂

4.What is your least favorite household chore?
Folding and putting away dishes. I DESPISE IT.

5.If you could give one piece of advice to a teenager today (not specifically a MilTeen), what would it be?
Don’t get a credit card until you can pay it off in full every month. Learned that lesson the hard way.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “MilSpouse Friday Fill-In

  1. Wifey

    You fold your dishes? 😉

    And I didn’t see your name on the Mr. Linky widget… don’t forget to put it up on there so that others can find your your blog!

    • liberalgranolagirl

      Dang it-CLOTHES :-p I was thinking about the dishes I need to wash (at work, from lunch) when I wrote that, lol 😀

      Off to add myself-got interrupted by the boss 😉

Leave a Reply

