TGIF-MilSpouse Friday Fill In

1. What secret indulgence do you act on while your spouse is away?
It’s not really secret but I watch all the shows and movies that he’s not interested in. Currently I am finishing up the Alias series and will then start Mad Men. I watch documentaries/docudramas that he’d never watch, Like ones about Che. I also find that I am reading A LOT more (well, excpet for this week) and I am very happy about that. Whenever I get back into reading I remember how much I love it and realize how much I’ve missed it.
Oh yeah, and I eat frozen fishsticks-he HATES those :-p

2. If you were a spice, what would you be?
Cumin. I heart it so much and add it to any Mexican dish that I cook.

3. Where do you go for support when your significant other is deployed?
Friends, family, church and my furbabies. There is nothing like a cuddly kitty or a doggie kiss to brighten a bad deployment day.

4. What is the oldest thing you own?
I honestly have no idea….probably a courdoroy skirt that I bought when I was a freshmen in college.

5. How did you vision your future pre-military?
I wanted to live in a big city, in a hip section of town and be a stay at home granola momma. Actually, I still want that 🙂 The essentials of my dreams for the future didn’t change much when I met P and married him. He supports my dreams and in fact has helped me to develop more dreams 🙂

Thanks Wifey for another set of fun questions!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “TGIF-MilSpouse Friday Fill In

  1. I love watching shows that Steve doesn’t like haha. He makes fun of me for liking Army Wives, although I’ve kind of stopped watching it since the season became blasé. I need to watch more on Che myself; I really liked Motorcycle Diaries (although it’s not really a documentary). I miss having time to watch fun things!

    Great answers! 🙂

  2. I watch the TV shows that he doesn’t like too! It’s nice to be able to catch up on the seasons of everything I’ve wanted to watch.

    P.S. I love cumin too!

Leave a Reply

