I’m Baaaack!

I got a charging cord for our ancient Gateway laptop so I am no longer computerless at home!!!

It’s been a difficult couple of weeks in the M household. Part of that had to do with deployment, which you can read out here. A smaller part had to do with the zoo and me having some illnesses. Last week Ranger had a parasite, giardia, and Bear’s anxiety caused him to chew a hole in one of his front legs. After getting them cared for (found 2 new vets that I heart), I came down with a killer cold/allergy/sinus shit. I was out of work for 2 days and still don’t feel normal. I do not like allergies at all. I am hoping to feel well enough to do Zumba again on Tuesday. I haven’t done it in almost 2 weeks and I can tell!

I made this blog to talk about things other than just TTC and infertility, but I know that’s what it’s gravitated towards in the past few years. I am more than my infertility, a lot more. Since we are on a forced TTC break right now I plan to write some more blogs about my beliefs and the things that I feel passionately about. I may lose some followers because of my beliefs, and that’s okay. I find the close that I come to motherhood, the more I feel the need the want to be 100% true to myself. I hope that you continue to follow along on my journey.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I’m Baaaack!

  1. ugh, allergies are the total pits. I’ve been suffering from them too. Especially that it’s been nice out and we’ve turned the central air off. *sneeze*

    I am here for you. Always always! This is your place to vent and your place to be YOU! If people don’t like it well, they can go elsewhere.

    *hugs*

  2. I am here following and can’t wait to hear it all ❤

  3. Glad your feeling better and things are calming down. I have wanted to write more about that stuff as well and less ttc stuff at times, but I always have trouble doing it.

  4. Hope you get better..
    Looking forward to hearing all your other stuff.. I’m also having a break from ttc.. need some inspiration and motivation to move forward..

  5. idotake2

    I love you (but I’m pretty sure I caught your sinus bug over the internet!) You are so much more than your infertility, and I can’t wait to see what more you have to say. Miss you!

Leave a Reply

